Topic: Minimum HP for Carcosa

Hello all,

Really enjoying this Carcosa supplement and looking forward to using it for a game as soon as I can, but I am curious about something regarding low-level characters. Given the dice rolling conventions, it would seem possible that a character could end up with 1 HP point should they roll poorly on any die. If this occurs, do players just raise it to the minimum listen in the main rules? Seems like the most logical approach but am curious if anyone went about it differently.


Re: Minimum HP for Carcosa

As you mentioned, I would use the minimum HP from the rules and magic book. But I'm not sure if I really would use the Carcosa dice mechanics for every single encounter. This is a little to random for me.