Topic: Encumbrance and treasure

I apologize if this is asked and answered, my google searches didn’t result in any hits.

How do you treat treasure, esp coins, for purposes of encumbrance?


Re: Encumbrance and treasure

I treat coins as written in the rule book, 100 coins count as one regualr item. Other treasures with common sense. If it is heavy than it takes more slots than a regular item.

Re: Encumbrance and treasure

Page 38 of the Rules & Magic book: "100 coins counts as one regular item."

Gems are italicized, so they are a non-encumbering item.

Other treasure you'll just want to compare with other items on the equipment list and make a call.

Re: Encumbrance and treasure

Thank you both for responding, I completely missed the reference on page 38. I was looking elsewhere.