Topic: Encumbrance / Backpack

Sorry if this has been asked before - at least I didn't find anything in this regard.

We are planning to use LOTFP for our upcoming Barrowmaze campaign and are confused about how backpacks work within the encumbrance system.

Does the backpack count as 1 oversized item no matter how much "stuff" is inside?
Or (and that is how I read it) do you still have to count the weight / encumbrance point of all items inside the backpack?

Re: Encumbrance / Backpack

I believe your second interpretation is correct. If I remember correctly, the backpack simply makes it possible to carry all that stuff, it doesn't "help" as far as encumbrance is concerned.

Re: Encumbrance / Backpack

thanks for the clarification smile